27
Aug
09

“I don’t give it up”

“I pass this billboard every morning on my way to work:

Don't give it up

I’m not sure how I feel about it.  On one hand, it shows a strong woman who sticks to her principles.  On the other hand, it suggests that “giving it up” is an undesirable behavior, something that weak people do.  What about people in healthy relationships who choose to have sex? What about people who have already “given it up,” are they beyond hope?”

-From Liz, D.C. area

0 Responses to ““I don’t give it up””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

